Home > Kenmore Elite > Kenmore Elite Error F70

Kenmore Elite Error F70

Contents

Sign in Share More Report Need to report the video? Bill Newberry 620,198 views 3:52 Kenmore Elite Dryer Does not heat up fix, temporary repair part 1 - Duration: 10:14. characters left:

Contact Us|Terms of Service|Privacy & Security|About Us|Our Network|Sitemap © 2003-2016 JustAnswer LLC JustAnswer UKJustAnswer GermanyJustAnswer SpanishJustAnswer Japan 51 8282737 Register Help Remember Me? CST Sat 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. Check This Out

i have taken some time to research your question here on the manage my life website and i noticed that someone else had asked a similar question with a posted response Show more Language: English Content location: United States Restricted Mode: Off History Help Loading... The right half of the CCU is actually underneath what appears to be the frame of the machine - a horizontal bar that reaches across the entire front of the machine. I'll take a look at the MCU first this evening and report back.

Kenmore Elite Dryer F70 Error Code

I think he tells you step by step how to do it. Top-Load Washer w/ ... I am envisioning this as the harness from the interface to the CCU disconnects at each end (the interface end and the CCU end) is that correct? Jim Dandy 59,745 views 7:35 Kenmore Whirlpool Dryer Won't Start - Easy Fix - Duration: 3:52.

The model number should be located inside the loading door or on the back panel. Landell by Manage My Life May 8th, 2012 Comment 0 votes Didn't find what you are And what is the part #? It won't start, and it flashes that code. What Does F70 Mean On A Whirlpool Dryer But he had the F11 error code, but it was still the MCU board that was bad.

Alliance Office 13,450 views 10:14 How to fix an F71 code on a Whirlpool or Maytag front load washer - Duration: 7:04. Kenmore Elite He5t Washer Error Code F70 But I can't get the blue wires out...there is a tab with a lip holding them in...I'm pushing it pretty hard and afraid of breaking (and don't want to pull the Compact Electric ... canyonman1963 27,124 views 3:52 What to Test When Whirlpool or Kenmore Dryer Won't Start or Run - Duration: 7:17.

ft. Kenmore Washer F70 Error Code Was this answer helpful? If the codes come back then you will need to replace the main control board on the washer.Customer: Thanks for your help, at least I have a better idea as to or not?

Kenmore Elite He5t Washer Error Code F70

The f70 code as you know is a code that indicates no communication between the ccu and the ui. Yes No Voted Undo Score 1 Cancel Add a comment 0/1024 Cancel Post comment Are you sure you want to delete this zzzzzz? Kenmore Elite Dryer F70 Error Code Preview my answer Post my answer View Statistics: Past 24 Hours: 7 Past 7 Days: 58 Past 30 Days: 300 All Time: 6,420 22,240 Free Manuals 87,221 Solutions 6,544 Devices iFixit Kenmore Elite He3t Washer Error Code F70 Model retention may be affected by your browser settings.

On most Kenmore washers the F70 error code indicates a loss of communication between the Central Control Unit (CCU) and the user's interface board on the right hand side of the his comment is here Have any of you had experience extracting this from my model? Powered by vBulletin Version 4.2.3 Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. but I am going to attempt unstacking the units today and looking at the wiring. Kenmore Elite He5 Dryer F70 Code

the "f70" fault code implies a loss of communication between the central control unit (ccu) and the user interface.the wire connections between the user interface and the central control unit (ccu) The face is behind it in places...or does it just slip out? I then opened door with pull tab release again, unplugged for a while to reset, and plugged in. this contact form Robert : Hello.Robert : Can you get me the model number on your unit?

ft. Kenmore Elite F71 Error Code Try unplugging the washer to completely disconnect electrical power. Does anyone know of any possible solutions to this??

I know how to take the lid off of the machine, is there a sub-assembly that needs to be taken apart to get at the harness?

I removed entire harness connections, verified continuity from ccu to ui, and everything seems fine. ft. the bellow will need to be replaced or it will cause water leaks and possible allow small garments past it and get stuck between the basket and tub.i recommend calling a its labeled UIP on the right side interface board.

Take a look at the pics. Was the drum rotating? I usually pull the MI3 plug with 3 blue wires off the top board (CCU) to see if its behavior changes. navigate here In an event of a return, coupon savings may be deducted from your refund.

Good ammunition. - Joe Reply With Quote February 4th, 2010,05:44 PM #8 Jake View Profile View Forum Posts Visit Homepage Appliance Tech - Admin Join Date Aug 2004 Location McMullen Valley, Back To Top PM Quote Reply Posted: Sat Oct 23rd, 2010 06:26 am PM Quote Reply 19th Post janrocks Grasshopper Joined:Sun Sep 26th, 2010 Location: Posts:13 Flavorite Brew:red bull Here is a link for the website; Sears Home Services . Here is a link that you may use to view the parts list diagram or purchase any parts Chat is currently unavailable We're sorry!

And try a part swap if I can return if that doesn't help. I attached the tech sheet for the dryer to the bottom of this page. Back To Top PM Quote Reply Posted: Sun Oct 10th, 2010 01:18 am PM Quote Reply 8th Post Samurai Appliance Repair Man Fermented Grand Master of Appliantology Joined:Mon Mar What should I do? 2 answers Related Questions'>error f70 on kenmore washer he5t model 47081600 6 answers Related Questions'>My Kenmore Elite HE5t washer has a code off F70, what should I

Thanks for any help...I washed my gi the old fashioned way in the tub last night...but I had no rock to beat it on... Thanks again all.... Working... Erica, December 02, 2010 thank you for the quick response but the attachment you sent me has a different model number Joey S, December 03, 2010 thank you for your question