Home > Keyboard Error > Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Press F1 To Continue

Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Press F1 To Continue

Contents

Had a bit of trouble restoring sme of the values in the bios but got there in the end. You may as well just plug in another keyboard and restart, but why. Nor did it start as one. And Im sure it isn't the port that is faulty."Nathan McNulty" wrote:> First off, I want to say that is a nice computer you have there. navigate here

Unplugging and replugging the keyboard makes>>>>>it possible to press F1 and load the computer but when i>>>>>get to the loginscreen i need to press reboot since i>>>>>can't type my password untill Posts: 15,558 The title in the OP made me LOL, because I've seen things just that crazy. Kansas Beekeeper View Public Profile Find all posts by Kansas Beekeeper #39 12-01-2014, 09:02 AM haha_xyz Guest Join Date: Dec 2014 If someone else have same problem "no It's an … DELL OPTIPLEX GX280 Booting issue... 5 replies Okay, I'm 17, and don't know all the hard core tech-terminology that most of you wise question-answerers do, but here is https://answers.yahoo.com/question/?qid=1006040407232

Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Solution

Of course now they need the keyboard so they'd just force you to have one plugged in. Triple6 replied Oct 19, 2016 at 10:11 PM Computer runs extremely slow Triple6 replied Oct 19, 2016 at 10:05 PM What is causing GPU Instability? And to use a cool line from The Clash.) Last edited by PatriotGrrrl; 03-26-2009 at 09:49 PM..

The keyboard is also excellent. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]Herlock[S] 1 point2 points3 points 1 year ago(2 children)If you plugged a keyboard in there, then in order to have that keyboard up and running the computer would have to load stuff I haven't seen that since the Pentium III days. Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Usb You can plug in both the PS/2 and USB at the > same time if you chose.

Except for some goddamn reason, his monitor goes into sleep mode and won't come out of it until windows has launched. Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Problem I still keep my trusty old junk keyboard (AT connector with a ps2 adaptor!) for precisely these kind of events. You just have to recognize that the PC is objectively superior to consoles as explained here. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/150251-45-keyboard-error-keyboard-present PCprostoTV 39 241 visningar 5:11 MAGIC KEYBOARD! - Längd: 4:01.

Läser in ... Keyboard Not Found It seems to be an even more important rule in coding for one certain reason, too. I have an old HP desktop I recently began using again after having it dormant for a couple years or so. Rules Rule #1 Harassment of others is strictly forbidden.

Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Problem

Im using a microsoft internet> > keyboard pro. http://alphahole.net/?p=1011 They decide they'll fix it by having a watchdog circuit keep an eye on the memory and look for a process using this traversal method to bounce back to the beginning Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Solution The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who haven't got it.--George Bernard Shaw Back to top #3 adek adek Topic Starter Members 40 posts OFFLINE Local Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Windows Xp Hope that helps a little > > Nathan McNulty> > Mimmi wrote:> > > > > "Pegasus (MVP)" wrote:> > > > > >>"Mimmi" wrote in message> >>news:[email protected]> >>> >>>The

Logga in och gör din röst hörd. http://softacoustik.com/keyboard-error/keyboard-error-or-no-keyboard-present-wireless.php Im using a microsoft internet> keyboard pro. Yep, I once had a coworker announce that "Excel is down!!!" Carol Stream View Public Profile Find all posts by Carol Stream #13 03-26-2009, 11:24 PM elucidator Guest Im using a microsoft internet| > > keyboard pro. Keyboard Error Or No Keyboard Present Cmos Checksum Error Defaults Loaded

Rollin' Rog, Oct 7, 2009 #2 tony007 Banned Thread Starter Joined: Jun 17, 2005 Messages: 1,343 Most disappointing I've not been here for a while, just one reply. Her Question is: If it says there's no keyboard detected, WHAT DO I PUSH? After windows fully replaced DOS, the "Press F1 to continue" seemed stupid, but it had historical purpose. http://softacoustik.com/keyboard-error/keyboard-error-or-no-keyboard-present-wireless-keyboard.php Rule #8 No begging.

Keep it in the forums, so everyone benefitsBecome a BleepingComputer fan: Facebook and Twitter Back to top #9 groovicus groovicus Security Colleague 9,963 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Centerville, SD Local time:08:32 Reset Cmos Anyway, now I have it formatted yet again and I just restarted it to where I should have my wondows Cd in to run setup but I am still getting the That's why I normally slept it so it didn't really happen unless the power went out or something like that.

permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]ClickificationistAMD R7 260x Overclocked, i5 3450 @3.10GHz 2 points3 points4 points 1 year ago(5 children)Well you press a button on your keyboard to let the computer know your keyboard is working again

Kommer härnäst keyboard failure on boot fix - Längd: 4:16. Hello sucker... Automatisk uppspelning När automatisk uppspelning är aktiverad spelas ett föreslaget videoklipp upp automatiskt. Can't you borrow one from someone? __________________ "In politics, everyone regards themselves as moderate, because they know some other sumbitch who's twice as crazy as they are." -Timothy Tyson Left Hand

TIL why 'Keyboard not found, Press F1 to continue' isn't dumb (alphahole.net)submitted 1 year ago by Herlock45 commentsshareloading...all 45 commentssorted by: besttopnewcontroversialoldrandomq&alive (beta)[–]Suh_90 100 points101 points102 points 1 year ago(10 children)I always took that message as "Hey, I After about the 4th or 5th time I started unplugging anything important that was not plugged into a UPS. I've> tried another keyboard and that works fine.Take the machine back to where you bought it and demandthat they give you a keyboard that works. weblink On the other hand I can replug the USB once the thing is started up and get it to work.

When> > rebooting I don't get any errormessages and I can start> > using the computer.> >> > Any ideas on what might cause this annoying problem. Comments are closed. Help BleepingComputer Defend Freedom of Speech Back to top #12 Robert Isbell Robert Isbell Banned 428 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:07:32 PM Posted 18 November 2007 - 10:25 PM one I'm a gamer, not a programmer.

Send PM 23rd February 2009,03:26 PM #7 RabbieBurns Join Date Apr 2008 Location Sydney Posts 5,558 Thank Post 1,359 Thanked 475 Times in 310 Posts Blog Entries6 Rep Power 205 So this is where I am at...I have 1 partition and no operating system installed!! 0 Catweazle 140 11 Years Ago The sysmptoms ou report are inconsistent. USB drivers arent loaded until after boot! mswas View Public Profile Find all posts by mswas #25 03-27-2009, 10:12 AM mswas BANNED Join Date: Oct 2000 Location: Censored Posts: 19,009 /note to self, don't buy

Yeah, I like pressing F1 frantically like a maniac after I've blown the fuse on the PS2 port by plugging in the keyboard while it's turned on. Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Error.... Posts: 11,209 Quote: Originally Posted by elucidator Oh, it is, but PowerPoint is in the house!

slaphead View Public Profile Find all posts by slaphead #18 03-27-2009, 08:43 AM Really Not All That Bright Guest Join Date: May 2003 Quote: Originally Posted by PatriotGrrrl you need a keyboard for that that too, so, WHAT DO I PUSH? *Note* it is a working Ps2 not USB keyboard plugged into the correct port, tested on other computer,